2015 Finalists

Congratulations to the 2015 Ocean 180 Video Challenge finalists!

These videos were selected by a panel of science and communication experts, known as the Wave 1 Judging Team. From January 2nd through February 27th, over 50,000 middle school students participating on our Wave 2 Judging Team will be evaluating the finalists and casting their votes for this year's winners.

Good luck to all the finalists and our student judges! Be sure to check back on March 11, 2015 to see the winning video abstracts.


2015 Ocean 180 Video Challenge Finalists

Guillaume Novelli, Laura Bracken, and Tamay Ozgokmen, University of Miami/ CARTHE
Patrick Rynne and Fiona Graham, University of Miami RSMAS/ Waterlust
Kelly JaakolaVisual Communication Staff, Emily Guarino, and Mandy Rodriguez, Dolphin Research Center 
Patrick Rynne, University of Miami
Fiona Graham, University of Miami/ Waterlust
Ronald Brouwer, Ad Reniers, and Matthieu de Schipper, Delft University
Jamie MacMahan, Naval Postgraduate School
Laura Bracken, University of Miami/ CARTHE
Wessley Merten, Department of Marine Sciences, University of Puerto Rico, Mayaguez
Sandra Merten, The Grauer School
Adam Schaefer, Brian Cousin and Carin Smith, Harbor Branch Oceanographic Institute at Florida Atlantic University 
Matthew Church, Eric Grabowski and David M. Karl, University of Hawaii
Drew Briscoe, Monterey, California
Charles Waters, University of Auckland, Institute of Marine Science
Scott Ewing
Richard Story, Cook Islands Ministry of Marine Resources
Mark J. Costello, University of Auckland
Joseph Pawlik and Jack Koch The University of North Carolina, Wilmington
Debbie Kelley, University of Washington School of Oceanography
Jesse Turner and Katie Bigham, University of Washington

By the Numbers

37,795 students in 50 US states, the US Virgin Islands, and 21 countries participated as judges in the 2015 Ocean 180 Video Challenge.

Ocean 180 Newsletter


Email: info@ocean180.org